Høstens lydspor: Lianne La Havas

I tip-toe, too slow, out of the door to your house.

I know, you know, that this way leads me out.

Outside, too bright, you’re within, I’m without.

We all make mistakes, we do.

I learn from you.

 

 

 

 

Underground, underground,

with the friends I’ve found, friends I’ve found.

 

 

 

 

You broke me,

and taught me,

to truly hate myself.

Unfold me,

and teach me,

how to be like somebody else.

 

 

 

 

What the heck, man.

Last time I checked, man,

we had it all, it was just me and you.

So, what happened to you?

Love is not blind, it’s just deaf and dumb.

 

 

Legg igjen en kommentar

