The stars smiled down at me, God answered in silent reverie.

Now I’m old and feeling gray
I don’t know what’s left to say
About this life I’m willing to leave
I lived it full, I lived it well
As many tales I live to tell
I’m ready now, I’m ready now
I’m ready now
To fly from the highest wing
I had a dream

One thought on “The stars smiled down at me, God answered in silent reverie.

  1. The sweetest singer I have seen in a long time. It helps that I understand a bit of the ngadzija, which is related to swahili. I am emotionally connected too because my quran teacher was from the islands. The ngadzijas are conservative muslims. Not the semiotic definitions that are predominant these days in some circles (lol). There is something about islanders and the joy of singing. Every islanders I have met love to sing, from the maoris to the caribs. I was just smitten by the joy of singing here. Such a cute singer:

Legg igjen en kommentar

