Alderdom

«(…) and I look at my gadgets and gizmos, and I realize none of them will help me. If anything, they’ve filled me with the unreal idea that everything is possible; that virtual is actual; that you can delete things you don’t like; that you can find and have whatever it is you want whenever you want it; but instead I’m learning that the truest, immutable facts of life are a lot harder and slower and sometimes sadder, and always mystifying.»

Klikk på bildet for hele artikkelen

Oppdatering: Marire fra The swing of things skriver tankevekkende om bestemødre og demens. Gå og les!

2 thoughts on “Alderdom

  1. god artikkel – og jeg kjenner meg igjen. takk for at du delte, jeg har sendt den til min mor også; vi har en liknende situasjon med mormoren min. det hjelper at andre også har tenkt samme tanker om noe, og satt ord på det.

Legg igjen en kommentar

